Superkhana Has been Cancelled, Sunday 25th June

Sunday, 25th June 2017

THIS EVENT HAS BEEN CANCELLED , due to the grounds being to wet to run the event.

We will hopefully have the grounds ready for Come and Try Day

Sunday, 9th July 2017

Come & Try Day – Riverstone

A day for those wishing to gain more experience in motorkhanas or to just “have a go” for the first time. Some of the experienced drivers in the club will be on hand to offer tuitions. This event will be held at our club grounds, Bandon Road, Riverstone (cross the railway line and follow the road down to the end, please shut the gate). There are no costs to enter and food will be available at a small cost.

Scrutineering starts at 8:00am, drivers briefing at 9:45am, events starts at 10:00am. No rally, hand cuts, mud and snow tyres etc.

Contact Ron Adlam on 0427 043 854 to check event is on or check or the clubs facebook page leading up to the event to be sure it is on.

Gus Staunton Points


Committee Meeting Monday 3rd July

Monday, 3rd July 2017

Committee Meeting

The committee meets at 7:30pm. If you have any matters for discussion by committee, forward your request to the Club Secretary or call your favourite committee member.

Note: Now held at – Bexley RSL, 24 Stoney Creek Rd, Bexley.


Saturday 8th July   8am Sharp
This event is to be held at the premises of VG Auto Paints & Tools, 11 Amax Ave, Girraween, NSW and is open to members from the Sprite Car club and the Mini Car Club. 
This lesson will explain dent repair, spray gun setup. Spray painting, primer, colour, clear, sanding, buffing and polish and paint protection.
There will be opportunities for members to get up and have a go with the equipment.
VG Auto Paints will go through the steps and different product options on how to do basic repairs.
• Using Nikki & Filler
• Sanding
• Spray Putty
• Primer
• Paint
• Blending
• Clearcoat
• Buffing & Polishing

You do not have to have any prior knowledge and is completely free.
VG Auto Paints qualified Spray Painter’s and Panelbeaters will explain the process in an easy to understand way. 

The lesson goes from 8am till 12pm with a break in between steps. Followed by a BBQ organised by the Sprite club.

Please RSVP by Friday 7th July
For further information and to confirm your attendance please contact Rob Weir 0418161916 or Michael Benton 0411019112 or email

Where: 11 Amax Ave, Girraween.


All British Day – Kings School Show n Shine 2017

The Mini Car Club of NSW will again be holding its main Show and Shine in conjunction with the Annual All British Day and Art Show which is held at Kings School, Pennant Hills Road, North Parramatta, Sunday 27th August 2017

Prepaid tickets are required for this event and the numbers will be limited so get in early.

Tickets will be available in the next few weeks so please contact Michael Benton 0411 019 112 or  for more information and to confirm you will be attending.

So start preparing your minis  and come along for a great day with prizes and trophies awarded for various categories

Gates open at 6:30am entry via Masons Drive, all cars to be in place by 9:30am and no departure prior to 3:30 – 4pm.

Gus Staunton Points



2017 Memberships are now due

Mini Car Club of NSW


It’s that time of the year to renew your Mini Car Club membership for 2017. Membership renewals are due on 1st January each year.

For all members with Club Plated cars you MUST be a financial member of the club to legally drive your car.

Contact club secretary Joan Vaughan on 9153 7635 with your credit card details or go online and fill in the membership form and pay via Pay Pal or Direct Debit.

National Australia Bank, Auburn, NSW

Account Name: Mini Car Club of NSW

BSB No. 082-112

Account No. 509161229

Or fill out the form in the East West magazine and send with a cheque payable to “Mini Car Club of NSW” and post to PO Box 164 Mortdale, NSW 2223.

Help keep the Mini spirit alive and continue to be a member of one of the strongest and most diverse motoring clubs in NSW.